An independent and impartial Committee provides oversight of the operation and further development of the Scheme. The Committee is comprised of representatives of a wide range of stakeholder organisations, including energy flexibility customers, flexibility service providers, trade associations, National Grid ESO and the Energy Networks Association (representing Distribution Network Operators), along with observers from Ofgem and BEIS.

All Committee members act in a personal capacity and sit for two years.

The Committee meets a minimum of two times each year, with periodic engagements to address urgent matters. Emergency meetings may be called by the Scheme Administrator to resolve urgent matters that are considered vital to the operation of the Scheme and of critical importance to Customer interest.

The current Flex Assure committee members are:

  • Eric Bakken (Elected Scheme Member Representative)
  • Robert Broom (Squire Patton Boggs)
  • John Bryant (Flex Assure board member)
  • Dan Connor (Elected Scheme Member Representative)
  • Richard Eaton (RBS - Customer Representative)
  • David Gibbin (Severn Trent Water - Customer Representative)
  • The Association for Decentralised Energy [TBC]
  • Amie Jones (CBI - Customer Representative)
  • Claire Addison (Elected Scheme Member Representative)
  • Emma Piercy (Food & Drinks Federation - Customer Representative)
  • Stewart Reid (SSEN - ENA/DNO Representative)
  • David Spencer (National Grid ESO)
  • Russell Jenkins (BEIS - Observer)
  • Giedre Viskantaite (Ofgem - Observer)